Free Creative Ideas on Creating Content for your Website… Why should I buy?

Posted: April 29, 2011 in Automotive, creating content, Customer Service, Dealership Website Designs
Tags: , ,

Free Creative Ideas on Creating Content for your Website…….  Why should I buy?

I cannot tell you how many times I have spoken with a dealer and asked them why I should buy from them while assisting with creating content for their dealership website, and not know what to say. No worries, this happens more than we like it.  All profit centers have to have a reason to encourage the online consumer to come buy from them regardless of the product or service they have to offer.

A quick tip is to get with each department manager and encourage them to create content on that specific department. Why should I as online consumer buy from you?

Below are a list of questions I created for dealers to assist with “Why should I buy” to help trigger those responses needed for your dealership website.  These questions can be easily incorporated to your website to help give your online consumer the more reason to do service & business with you.

 MAIN SALES ABOUT US

  • Why should I buy from [your dealership]?
  • What makes you different from the Dealer down the road?
  • Why should I refer my family and friends to your dealership?
  • What is offered if I purchase a vehicle from you?
  • Why are your prices so low from the other guy?
  • Do you have a Facebook Page, Twitter, You Tube etc?

 PRE-OWNED SALES

  • Why should I buy from your Pre-Owned Department?
  • What warranties do you offer?
  • Do you have Auto Trader?
  • Do you have Auto Check?
  • What inspections do you have done for the pre-owned vehicles?
  • Do you offer a 30 day return policy?
  • What do you take in on trades?

 SERVICE AND PARTS

  • Why should I have my vehicle serviced at your facility?
  • Do you have awards?
  • What is your Customer Satisfaction?
  • Do you offer free oil changes for first time buyers?
  • Do you have Certified Technicians?
  • Do you offer any warranties for your parts?
  • Do you have a referral program for your customers?

 COLLISION CENTER

  • Why should I get my vehicle repaired at your collision center?
  • Do you use water based paints?
  • What insurance companies do you accept?
  • Do you offer a rental car?
  • Do you offer pick me up services?
  • Do you offer free estimates?
  • What do I need to do to schedule an estimate, body repair etc?
  • Are you certified? If so, what certifications do you have?
  • Do you have any awards, recognitions, testimonials?

FINANCE

  • Tell me about your Finance Department
  • Do you offer Extended Insurance Programs (i.e. Warranty Programs etc ) if so what are they?
  • If I have bad credit how can you help me?
  • If I have good credit how can you help me?
  • Why is your finance department different from the guys down the road?
  • How many lenders do you work with?
  • Do you work with local credit unions?

Once you have compiled all the answers from your profit centers you can now start adding them to a custom page that your website provider has for you. This will not just spark the interest of the online consumer but to create relevancy within the search engines for your online dealership website.

Jennifer Schrader
jennifergene@hotmail.com
(231)360-0730

Comments
  1. Ralph Paglia says:

    Jennifer – I love your blog’s design and imagery…

    • jennifers25 says:

      Thanks Ralph! I feel it fits my personality 🙂 I have been pounding away at making sure I keep the habit of creating more and more content as I have changed a new career path as you may have seen. 🙂 Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

